Goodbye Barack

I am not American but I still feel the loss of such a great president. I remember watching his inauguration speech at school, even as a middle schooler I could tell something big had and would continue to happen. For eight years you showed the world what a great leader looks like, that leaders could push the boundaries and stand with even the most oppressed of groups. You showed us light even during some of the darkest of times.

I thank you for being an inspiration and moving me so immensely despite the fact that you were not the leader of my country. Thank you Obama for being the type of leader I wish we could see more of. 

Leave a Reply

